Friday Favorites!!

T.G.I.F.!! Who’s with me!?

I didn’t have my images ready to do a post today (and I’m waiting until this weekend to check out a new downtown restaurant for a review!!) so I figured I would jump on the bandwagon and do a popular Friday post here in the blog world – FRIDAY FAVORITES!


FridayFaves_4-5-13FridayFaves(b)_4-5-13

1 – My brothers and I shared a ton of good laughs over this website, celebrating one of my biggest fears…THE EASTER BUNNY. Thank goodness the holiday is over…only 263 days until the big man in the red suit shows up again.

2 – Since my detox, I feel like I’ve been CRAVING salads, the more “rabbit-y” the better. I’m looking forward to making these two this weekend: Shrimp Citrus Salad & Shaved Brussel Sprout Salad

3 – I can’t seem to get enough of Starbucks’ Shaken Green Tea! Order: Venti Unsweetened Iced Green Tea (see pic above), and sip on it for a couple of hours. I got hooked on it after my Pure Barre classes (I drink water too, of course) and now I can’t seem to stop! So refreshing!

4 – I’ve always been a fan of The Kitchn, but recently I’ve been checking out this foodie website lately and I love it! Food52.com

5 – Big news y’all. My favorite place ever just opened a store right here in downtown Greenville, SC – ANTHROPOLOGIE!!! (That alone should be a Friday Favorite!!) I was invited to the grand opening the night before it opened to the public (you know spend too much money in a store when…) and snapped the pic above while waiting in line. During that trip I broke down and finally found a chambray shirt I liked and I literally haven’t wanted to take it off since I bought it! It’s SO soft and looks great tucked in or on its own! Anthro Chambray Shirt (I bought it in “Sky”)

6 – I downloaded a new app called Waterlogged to help me keep up with my New Year Resolution to drink more water. So far it’s helping a lot! Writing things down always helps me stay on track.

7 – Lately (well..for the past year or so) I’ve been looking for a new moisturizer, something rich but also anti-aging. I’d heard about face oils so I figured I’d give it a try – I picked up a sample size of the Josie Maran Argan Oil and use it in the mornings when I get out of the shower. Just 3-4 drops can be massaged into your whole face and, honestly, it’s one of the best moisturizers I’ve ever used! I know it sounds counter intuitive to put oil on your face, but try it! You’ll be amazed!

8 – My new running shoes. Well, they’re not so new now, but I’ve had them long enough to know I love them! I’ve never had Mizunos before now, but I’m a fan for life now!

9 – I got some samples of this Laura Mercier Illuminating Tinted Moisturizer recently. I’m not a foundation girl, so I like to try out different light-coverage options. I haven’t decided if I’m going to take the plunge  yet (it’s $43 a tube!!) but I sure do like it!

10 – Finally (Gosh, 10 was hard!)…..I LOVE THIS WEATHER! Aside from the freak snow storm that hit the southeast yesterday, it looks like here in SC we’re in for some gorgeous weather in the next two weeks. Bring on the sunshine!!

UPDATE: One more thing – this can be my real #10 favorite – but Rayna’s daughters’ performance of Ho Hey on this week’s episode of Nashville was AMAZING! Watch out world, these ladies aren’t gonna be going away any time soon! Watch it on the ABC site here. Also, apparently these girls were youtube sensations long before they were cast for the show. Check out more of them here.  Awesome performance ladies!! 

HAPPY FRIDAY, Y’ALL!!

10 thoughts on “Friday Favorites!!

    • Aren’t they HILARIOUS?! My brothers and I have been laughing about them for days….so good. And yes! I swear to you that top from Anthro is THE softest thing ever. I’d picked up so many chambray shirts and thought “how do people wear these?!” but this is divineeeee. 🙂

  1. I am so glad I am not the only one obsessed with Rayna’s kids – Um, can’t we just replace every performance by Juliet Barnes with them? Please and thank you.

    • I know!! I may or may not have just watched like every one of their youtube videos after looking up Wednesday night’s performance. [guilty] Although, I have to say, Hayden’s performances are like a million times better than what I expected from her (no offense, HP. We just didn’t know your talents extended this far.)

  2. Ahh, I loooove shopping at Road Runner Sports! I have been a VIP for years — so glad to see another fellow runner supporting that brand :))

    • I got a LivingSocial for it which is why I started going at first. It is SO addictive!! But unfortunately it’s also inanely expensive, and my designer salary just doesn’t allow for that. haha So I still go every once in awhile, but not regularly anymore. I did buy some of the DVDs though which are nice to do in my living room when I can’t force myself to get to the gym!! Let me know if/when you go though!

      • Well shoot. I can barely afford my gym membership, let alone a small fortune in Pure Barre class fees. I wish I could work out from home… but it’s impossible for me to work up a sweat when my couch is within view!

  3. Pingback: The Spice & Tea Exchange – Smoky Caprese Salad | the milk truck

Leave a Reply

